Chapter Advisory Board

Each chapter of the American Sewing Guild elects a minimum of three members for their Chapter Advisory Board (CAB) during their annual chapter meeting.  President, Secretary and Treasurer are the minimum required positions. The nominating committee receives nominations for board members.  A vote is taken at our general chapter meeting in the fall, and the new board is announced to the members.  Additional Board positions may be filled by appointment with the approval of the existing Board members.  Board terms run from January 1 through December 31 following the election.

Our board normally meets every other month, with special meetings called if necessary for planning purposes.  Meeting schedules and locations are published in the Chapter Newsletter, Sew What’s New.

Any member is eligible to attend these board meetings.  Please contact Paula Childs for more information prior to attending.

Our current board members are listed below.  The ASG board is a fun group of volunteers who help to make our chapter the best it can be.  We would love to have you join us.  Please contact any current board member for more information.

President
Paula Childs                          president@asgraleigh.org

Secretary
Renee Page                           secretary@asgraleigh.org

Treasurer
Lynne Rogers                         treasurer@asgraleigh.org

Librarian
Debbie Bryda                          library@asgraleigh.org

Membership
Paula Childs                           membership@asgraleigh.org

Newsletter Editor
Marilyn Hanson                      newsletter@asgraleigh.org

Special Events/Education
Debbie Bryda                         events@asgraleigh.org